Blue TV on Apple TV 4K - Reduced functionality vs Swissom Box

tuffcustomer
Level 1
1 of 7

Hello there,

I have been using the Apple TV (A2169) for a few months now (upgraded from your IP2000). Unfortunately the basic features and usability of the Blue TV app is substantially less enjoyable.

Some main points of note:

- No playback (black screen) when TV is turned on - when the Apple TV is turned off while watching the Blue TV app and subsequently switched back on, the Blue TV app loads but does not continue playing live program on the last channel I was watching

- Playback scrolling/replay issues: the scrolling action (back/forward) through a program is less effective with inconsistent and sporadic behaviors. The time steps and tracking conflict, glitch or produce sporadic stepping through the program - this is most pronounce when moving back through a program. Sometimes moving through a program causes captions to get enabled (???)

- Guide current time/day display issues: in various circumstance the Guide does not correspond or keep up to current time/day, I need to either navigate out of and back in to the Guide to get correct time/day, or select the 'Now' toggle several times (which does not always work either)

- Guide vertical scrolling issues: when scrolling rapidly (with scroll button pressed down) the Guide behaves erratically, either it scrolls several tens of channels and stops, or only a few and stops, or becomes unresponsive for a while

- Guide timeline/horizontal scrolling issues: when rapidly scrolling the Guide the scrolling is not smooth (keeps blocking) or app becomes unresponsive for some time, this sometimes also occurs even when not rapidly scrolling

- 'Continue watching' feature: when a program ends or if there is a some time break for a program, the program does not continue playing the next program from beginning, but steps forward to live playback or other random point in the following program